Sign In

The only multi-specialty 24 hour veterinary clinic in the UAE! Providing your pet with compassionate services since 1995. Modern Vet Hospital bring in a range of services that are exclusively available within our premises. From cardiology, neurology, orthopedics & soft tissue, to homeopathic and alternative medicine, Modern Vet Hospital has got everything your pet needs to enjoy a higher quality of life.

Services provided by Modern Vet Hospital

  • WELLNESS EXAMS:

Modern Vet Hospital examine for the following conditions:

  • Dental disease
  • Weight problems
  • Ear/skin infections
  • Heart murmurs
  • Skin tumours
  • Cataracts
  • Aching joints
  • Flea/tick/tapeworm infestations

 

  • SPAY & NEUTER:

Spaying a female pet is a veterinary operation that requires little time in the hospital and has long-term health benefits. Male pets can be neutered by removing their reproductive organs, which improves their behavior and prevents them from fleeing. You can be assured that neutering or spaying your pet has no effect on their personality or character.

  • EMERGENCY PET CARE:

Modern Vet Hospital care for the following conditions:

• Difficulty breathing
• Bleeding
• Hypothermia
• Hyperthermia
• Clear indications of pain (pacing, panting, limping, anxiousness) And more.

  • VACCINATIONS:

  • Vaccination of pets is sanctioned in most nations, including the United Arab Emirates.
  • It protects against viruses and infectious disorders.
  • For overseas travel, your pet must be immunised.
  • Vaccination is required at many dog parks, pet motels, and grooming services.

 

  • SOFT TISSUE & ORTHOPEDICS, DENTISTRY, HOLISTIC MEDICINE, PHYSIOTHERAPY, GROOMING, FOOD DELIVERY, PET TAXI, MOBILE GROOMING, DERMATOLOGY, PET WELFARE, NEUROLOGY and CARDIOLOGY

Categories

Regions

Pricing

VACCINATION

  • CANINE
    240 AED
  • FELINE
    240 AED

SPAY

  • CANINE
    1853 AED

OTHER SERVICES

  • ACUPUNCTURE
    210 AED
  • REGISTRATION TAG
    80 AED
  • CONSULTATION
    230 AED
  • GROOMING
    100 AED
  • DENTAL
    1500 AED

Video

Location

Reviews (13)

4.4 out of 5.0
  • AJ Mardo
    January 24, 2022 at 5:35 am

    Completely shocked at both the quality of communications, lack of professionalism and the attitude of the staff.

    We took our newly rescued cat for a castration last week (that went fine, hence the extra star and not 1 star) but about a week later we noticed an unrelated problem and the cat went back for some dental surgery. On his return home we noticed he was passing blood in his stool and had gone very quiet again. We phoned the vet hospital that evening who are supposedly 24/7 and were told to send some pictures on WhatsApp which we did. This is where everything went downhill. Nobody read the messages so we called back. Eventually after a few hours someone replied and told us to stop giving him the painkiller and get him some gastrointestinal food. The cat was shaking and we just wanted some advice on bringing him in now or not. Someone called us, who was a very bad communicator and said if you think you should bring him in then bring him in tomorrow (we would have preferred some more definitive advice based on the pictures and the videos we had sent). We thought we were talking to a vet but it then turned out we were talking to a nurse. In the end they said bring him at 8am the next day.

    At 8am my wife arrived at the vet hospital and nobody was aware of any of the conversations on their WhatsApp or the conversations we had been having with the nurse. She was told there were no appointments (at this point the cat has now lost a lot of blood and is shaking). This is when the ‘attitude’ problems started. She was told that they had no booking for her and no notes of any communications even though she was able to show the WhatsApp conversation she had with them just a few hours before!

    In the end it was clear we would have to go somewhere else but we wanted a copy of the cat’s notes so we could show the new vets exactly what had been done and what drugs the cat had been given. This was another issue as the vet who had done the surgery had not written any notes so they could not print us anything to take! Only the bills! Having paid almost 5,000AED yesterday I would have expected the vet to at least have updated the cat’s record with what was done?

    Finally my wife has now taken him to another vets and has eventually had a call from a vet at Modern who ended the call by saying “well since you have gone somewhere else you don’t need my help anymore” in a very dismissive way.

    I wouldn’t trust this vet hospital with any emergency situation and we certainly won’t be returning.

    Helpful Review
  • Michelle Wilkinson
    January 20, 2022 at 12:48 pm

    Shaju – the best groomer in Dubai. So kind and gentle. Both Rani and Todd love going to see him. Rani is extremely nervous after falling from a roof and gets extremely dirty with knots in her fur. But looks lovely clean and shaved when I collect her. Would highly recommend

    Helpful Review
  • Maryam Alsuwaidi
    January 16, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    dr Farooq was very helpful he calmed me down and told me that my cat is fine and treated her so well the staff as well bless them they were super nice and friendly.. I can’t thank them enough.. I definitely recommend it

    Ps: I came for an emergency and it’s late and This is the first place I came in for emergencies and they made me feel so welcome and they weren’t grumpy LOL ..

    Helpful Review
  • Muhammad Haseeb
    January 2, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    My cat was sick
    got help right away and recovered real soon
    Staff is nice
    Place is nice and hygienic
    It was simple
    And love buying stuff from here
    Thanks to nurse miss Apple and miss Ely

    Helpful Review
  • Jessica Khouzami
    January 1, 2022 at 12:51 pm

    I had to rush my dog amigo to the vet on new years because he ate a whole piece of cake .
    I am very grateful for dr Rami he calmed me down and took immediate action in helping me and my dog .
    He is a great vet and i will continue to follow up on my dogs with him .

    Helpful Review
  • Melanie Tinitigan
    December 31, 2021 at 2:34 pm

    I made an appointment with an orthopedic because my dog’s hind legs are getting weaker. When I reach the clinic I was told that the doctor I booked will be transferred to another clinic the next day and that no other orthopedic available at that time. Instead they recommended a GP to check on my dog. The GP checked on the legs, asked few questions, pinch here and there and that was it. No other checks done and he recommended a shot of B-complex and to give my dog an anti inflammatory for 10 days. That cost me Dhs 400+. We went back after 10 days and told the doctor no improvement and the legs are even weaker. That time I was told there is nothing he can do and he recommended to see an orthopedic. Are you guys kidding me!!! I wanted to see an orthopedic from the beginning!!! I would have known the problem by now if that had happened. The doctor also recommended to get an xray first before seeing the orthopedic but they had to sedate my dog to get an xray. I told them my dog is not aggressive and requested to skip the sedation. Because I have another dog who is much aggressive and have had an xray done (in another clinic) in his lower part of the body twice but never had the need to sedate. They gave me the computation of all the expenses before proceeding – sedation, xray and follow up check and all came up to almost Dhs1500!!! I was so frustrated and felt I was being ripped off. I did not proceed with the xray and decided to look for another clinic. So disappointed Modern Vet!!!

    Helpful Review
  • Akash Kumar
    December 20, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Overtly expensive

    Helpful Review
  • Ольга Чупина
    December 20, 2021 at 12:48 pm

    I was on the lookout for a 24 hour vet near me and I am so glad that I stumbled upon the hospital on Al Wasl road. It is right around the corner from my home, the prices were fair, and the quality of care was far greater than anything I’ve witnessed in Dubai before.

    Helpful Review
  • Ahmad Almurr
    December 14, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    Dr. Jose botte the best thanks for the good service today

    Helpful Review
  • Lella
    December 14, 2021 at 8:32 am

    We have been to the Modern Vet Hospital twice. The first time with Dr Luciano who was good. The second time when we called to book they said he was on vacation and they offered to book the appointment with Dr Erica who turned out to be someone who lacks patience and compassion. We explained at the beginning of the appointment that our dog is very anxious and requires a gentle touch and instead of attempting to calm him and act gently she insisted on muzzling him and handled him in a very rough manner. You would expect an experienced vet to understand how to behave with a scared little anxious dog as opposed to taking a very rough approach with a scared little creature.
    I guess you can teach people medicine in veterinary school but you can’t teach them love and compassion.

    Helpful Review
  • Fatma Al Falasi
    December 9, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    To start with, the staff are so sweet and welcoming! The clinic is clean! In addition, I have visited many veterinarians before but to be honest I have never came across a doctor such as Dr. Rami in Al Wasl branch. He was so professional, clear, and he knew what he was doing. My cat stopped eating and was vomiting literally everyday, all veterinarians that I have visited kept insisting that he wasn’t eating since he was teething and his vomit was normal of course after draining my bank account with unnecessary procedures. However, my cat was vomiting literally everyday and several times a day. After visiting Dr. Rami for the first time, he suggested an x-ray and explained to me everything from A to Z, then, gave me a medicine that helped my cat start eating and stopped his vomit for several days. We went back to him, he went over an ultrasound checkup and turned out that he has an inflammation in his stomach, then he recommended me changing his food. Now, I couldn’t see my cat Scott much healthier and I never saw him eating dry food before.

    I wanted to book another appointment for my dog on Thursday. However, Dr. Rami isn’t available on that day. So, I took another appointment on Friday with him even though it’s hard making it to the clinic due to the amount of exams I have.

    Helpful Review
  • Digital Marketing
    December 6, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    A vet should care about the animals more than making profit. Their prices a unbelievable when it comes to check up. it cost about 240 AED just to have a look at the pet. The prices should be more reasonable, since you must be more concern about the animal health.

    Helpful Review
  • Cindy Stadelmann
    December 3, 2021 at 4:14 am

    Our Salukis are always treated like princesses. The doctors are very knowledgeable and no fuss. I feel that my pets are in best hands at this clinic.

    Helpful Review

Add Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Staff & Service
Value for Money
Location
Cleanliness

Now Open

Opening Hours

  • Monday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Thursday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Friday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Saturday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sunday 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM




Added By Emirate Gate

Emirate Gate

Please in to see contact details.